10 replies to this topic

#1 vals

vals

Proud member since September 2008

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,169 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 05:21 PM

Has anyone else noticed these are becoming the norm? I've done a couple and I know I'm not good at them. I'm just not one of those shiny, fake happy, "look at me" kind of people. I miss one on one :( I think you get so much more about a person than you do in a group. Has anyone else done the group interview? Thoughts? Suggestions?

#2 sims

sims

team murky waters

• Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,511 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 05:26 PM

yes i have done them

and i am not fan to

#3 Danielle

Danielle

Hopelessly devoted

• Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,897 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 10:08 PM

As an employer, we would look for a person who is a good listener, actively engaged in the conversation and interested in their peers, rather than the person who is more talkative or "shiny... look at me." Hope this helps.

#4 Kris

Kris

Plotting a takeover

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,533 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 01:50 AM

I am not fond of them either. I am really shy in large groups. So  I don't really speak out and it is hard for an employer to notice the one who is sitting there quietly in the back lol

#5 Mama2Gracie

Mama2Gracie

So in love with my saving Grace

• Sponsors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,329 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 05:50 AM

I've never even heard of that. It's been a long time since I've gone for an interview. I wouldn't even know what to say.

#6 momand2kidz

momand2kidz

Momand2kidz

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 977 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 08:29 AM